Bookmark Mail this page Print this page



Country’s first under ground Railway, at Kolkata now has only one corridor along north and south length of 27.223 Km. from Noapara to Kavi Subhash.


There are 24 stations in the existing section of which stations Maha Nayak Uttam Kumar and Kavi Subhash are on the surface while 7 stations are on elevated structure and remaining 15 stations are under ground.

Source : Metro Railway Kolkata / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 18-04-2016